Quick update from the communications deck today.

First up, a big thank you to everyone who’s downloaded and had a listen to the Parklife Sampler. Over 60 downloads isn’t really a lot in the grand scheme of things, but it certainly warms the cockles of my heart to see so many people hearing something I’ve put together for you.

Secondly, everyone needs to keep their eyes on this space come Friday. There will be a big news flash posted (I’m sworn to keep to standard fleet security procedures until then) that should appeal to the vast majority of my fellow space warriors.

Until then, see what Bonobo is up to. This guy is an absolute wizard in the production suite, and I have had the pleasure of seeing him do a DJ set in Melbourne which blew my socks off. I can only hope that some day I will have a fraction of the skills he displays.